Make your own free website on Tripod.com

2011 Merrywood Staff
* Indicates new staff

As of August 1, 2011

 

 

LEADERSHIP TEAM                                                                                   

Camp Director:  Barb Gray, bgray@easterseals.org                                                                                                                             

Land Program Director/Assistant Camp Director:  Suzanne Heale, snheale@gmail.com                                                                                                 

Waterfront Director: Chantal Tacchino, chantal.tacchino@gmail.com

Head Counsellor: Emily Orr, eorr_4@hotmail.com

Camp Administrator:  Francesca Viney, fviney@magma.ca

 

NURSING TEAM

Camp Nurse: Emma Fernando* - emmafernando@hotmail.com

Camp Nurse: Genevieve 'JV' Arnaud - genevieve.arnaud@gmail.com

Camp Nurse: Paul St Louis - stlouispaul@hotmail.com (Sessions #1 & #2)

Camp Nurse:  Melanie Peters* - patches790@hotmail.com  (Session #3)

Health Care Assistant: Karen D'Sousa -  karen_dsouza101@hotmail.com

Health Care Assistant: Teryl Adam - 8tca@queensu.ca

 

Driver: Dan Jamer

Driver: Randy Cannon*

 

WATERFRONT STAFF

Lifeguard: Katherine Martin* - katherine_martin@rogers.com

Lifeguard: Danica Troughton-Markovich - dtroughtonmarkovich@live.ca

Lifeguard: Jacob Gordner* - gordnerj@uwindsor.ca

Kayak Specialist: Marie LaPlume - laplume.marie@gmail.com

Kayak Specialist:  Mhairi Tavendale* - zebrawelly@hotmail.co.uk (from Scotland)

Sailing Specialist: Maxine Perrin - maxine.perrin@hotmail.com

Sailing Specialist: Emma Grigor* - grigorej@gmail.com

Out-tripper: Jennifer Hall - jm_hall@laurentian.ca

Out-tripper: Rosalind Pfaff - ros.pfaff@hotmail.com

Out-tripper: Abigail Keaney - abigail_keaney@hotmail.com (short trips)

Program Float: Max Grigor*

  

LAND PROGRAM STAFF

Arts & Crafts Specialist:  Hannah Meachin - hannahmeachin@hotmail.com  (from Great Britain)

Media Specialist: Katherine McKenzie* - mckenzik@uoguelph.ca

Pottery Specialist: Mirjam Groen* - groenmc@mcmcaster.ca or groen.m21@gmail.com

Music & Drama Specialist* - Sarah Gray* - sgray13@yorku.ca

Environmental Specialist Mattson Griffiths - mattson.griffiths@gmail.com

Sports & Games Specialist: Ben Grieder - griedebd@gmail.com

Leadership Specialist: Nicole Duquette - nicole_duquette7@hotmail.com

Life Skills Specialist: Kelly MacEacheron - kmaceacheron@gmail.com

Adventure Programmer: Ethan Brunton* - ethanbrunton@trentu.ca

 

CABIN LEADERS

1. Jennifer Freele - jfreele@hotmail.com

2. Melissa Moor - moremelissa@gmail.com

3. Brett Brownlee - bbrownle@uwo.ca

4. Cassandra Welten* - cwelten@uwo.ca

5. Rebecca St Pierre - stpie7@uwindsor.ca

6. Christopher Jones* - cr_jones@laurentian.ca

 

COUNSELLORS

1. Victoria Holder *, victoria@theholders.me.uk (from Great Britain)

2. Nikolaus Pankow - nikpankow@hotmail.com

3. Amanda St Dennis - csi_hope@hotmail.com

4. Bryn Savage* - brynhwsavage@gmail.com

5. Emily Thurgood* - emilythurgood@trentu.ca

6. Meaghan Walker* - m.walker1@hotmail.com

7. Anna Crawford* - annaleecrawford@hotmail.com

8. Chelsea Parent* - chels_parent@hotmail.com

9. Hillary Afelskie* - samallylake@hotmail.com

10. Nathaniel Smith* - natman_smith@hotmail.com

11. Brooke Davies* - dyo88@hotmail.com

12. Amanda Stephens* - an_stephens@laurentian.ca

13. Katelyn Gallucci* - katie-gallucci@hotmail.com

14. Shona McCluskey* - mccshona9@hotmail.com - (from Great Britain) 

15. Johanna Dinsdale - jo.dinsdale@hotmail.com

16. Rachael McMahon* - rachael_mcmahon@hotmail.com

17. Hannah Finn* - h_finn94@hotmail.com

18. Chris Fawcett - rfawcett1@cogeco.ca

19. Erin Griffiths - eribelle_11@hotmail.com

20. Samantha Kayser - samanthakayser10@yahoo.com (from South Africa)

21. Megan Aldridge - meganaldridge@live.ca

22. Maryanne Kovalcheck* -  kovalchek126@hotmail.com

23.  Katelyn Carmody - katelyncarmody@hotmail.com

24. Ian McCue* - ian_mccue23@live.ca

25. Stephanie Aubin* - cherrycoke222@hotmail.com

26. Cara Evans - cara.evans@utoronto.ca

27. Sarah Penney* - sarah.penney@mail.mcgill.ca

28. Yannick Gautheron* - yannick.gautheron@estaca.eu (from France)

29.  Tyler Jean* - tjean@uoguelph.ca

 

PEER SUPPORT COUNSELLORS

Session #1 & #2: Scott Haycock - scottmhaycock@hotmail.com

Session #3: Andrew Clark - drew.clark55@yahoo.com

Family Camp: Hanako Hellinga - hanakohellinga@hotmail.com

 

VOLUNTEERS

1.  Erin Koebel

2.  Samantha Smith - supersam_2004@hotmail.com

3.  Michelle Deforge - michelle-deforge@hotmail.com

4. Madeleine Capello - mcapello@uoguelph.ca

5.  Lynn Tay* - tay_lynn@hotmail.com (Session #1, 2, & 3)

6.  Linda Li* - lxuanli@yahoo.com (Session #1, 2 & 3)

7. Carolyne Seward - carolyne.seward@gmail.com

8. Graham Campbell - g.m.campbell86@gmail.com

9. Meaghan Alexander - meaghan.alexander@nosm.ca (Session #3)

10. Andrea Gordon - agordon6@live.com

11.  Christina 'Cricket' Swett

12. Michelle Primeau* - michelle.primeau@nosm.ca (Session #3)

13.  Shauna Stokely

14.  Colleen Wheatley

15. Jo Graham

16. Vanessa Welton* - vanessa_welten@brown.edu (Discovery Camp)

17. Jasmine Bent

18. Doug Campbell

19.  Matthew Del Monte* - mdalmon@alumni.uwo.ca (Session #3)

 

 

 

MAINTANENCE STAFF

Site Manager:  Jacques Schryer, jschryer@easterseals.org

Handyperson: Jamey Cameron*

Ground maintanence: Skyler Bulley*

Cleaner: Chanelle Schryer

Cleaner: Dylan Murphy*

Laundress: Danielle Wilson*

 

CATERING STAFF (GB CATERING)

Chef: Kathy Charlebois*

Sous Chef: Kate-Lynn Losch*

Baker: Bridgette Foley

Kitchen Helper/Out-tripping prep: Brooke Martin

Dishwasher: Lucas

Dishwasher: