Make your own free website on Tripod.com


 

 

 

 

 

INTERESTING CAMP INFORMATION & RESOURCES

 

I am hoping to use this page to share information with you and provide you with some interesting camping resources.  If you have anything to add, please let me know.

 

 

Merrywood Song on YouTube

Camp Pictureson Flickr If you are unable to login to this site, just  let me know and I can  send you an invitation to join

Tutorial for Peter Katz "Camp Song"

Easter Seals Camp Video


   

Camping Resources

 

Organizations

Ontario Camping Association  (OCA)  www.ontariocamps.ca

Canadian Camping Association  (CCA) www.ccamping.org

American Camping Association (ACA) www.acacamps.org

Association of Camp Nurses (ACN) www.acn.org

 

Magazines & Newsletters (all available online)

Camping Magazine  produced by the American Camping Association: www.acacamps.org/camping-magazine

Camp Business www.camp-business.com/publications/cb

Gary Foster newsletter www.garyfoster.com

 

Song Books

Flying Pigs Campfire Songbook  www.orpheusweb.co.uk/flying.pigs/frames.html

We Know Campfire Songs  www.weknowcampfiresongs.com 

 

Canoeing/Kayaking

Paddling the Rideau Waterway www.rideau-info.com/canal/paddling/index.html

Canoeing the Tay River  http://www.tayriver.org/documents/canoeing_the_tay/canoeing_the_tay_brochure.htm

 Paddle Canada  http://www.crca.ca/

 

Teambuilding & Leadership

Teamwork and Teamplay - great resource for group activities http://www.teamworkandteamplay.com/resources.html

CASAA (Canadian Association of Student Activity Advisors) great leadership and team building resource http://www.casaaleadership.ca/

Values.com  great quotes and inspirational messages  http://www.values.com/

Lost generation - great Youtube video  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=42E2fAWM6rA

Camp Hacker - http://camphacker.org/

 

Campers

Bullying - Eyes on Bullying Toolkit http://www.eyesonbullying.org/pdfs/toolkit.pdf

Cerebral Palsy www.ofcp.ca

Epilepsy www.epilepsy.ca

Family Village - lots of information about various disabilities  http://www.familyvillage.wisc.edu/specific.htm

Muscular Dystrophy www.muscle.ca

Multiple Sclerosis Association www.mssociety.ca

National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke http://www.ninds.nih.gov/

National Organization for Rare Disorders (NORD) http://www.rarediseases.org/

Spina Bifida and Hydrocephalus http://www.sbhac.ca/beta/

Sun Safety http://www.hc-sc.gc.ca/hl-vs/sun-sol/index-eng.php

 

Arts & Crafts

Busy Bee Kids Crafts http://www.busybeekidscrafts.com/

Crayola http://www.crayola.com/educators/index.cfm?n_id=5

Kids Camp Krafts http://crafts.kaboose.com/cub-scout/camp-crafts.html

Michaels http://michaels.com/Projects/projects,default,sc.html

 

 Program Ideas

Clone Wars Camp  Great all camp activity http://clonewarscamp.com/login_form?came_from=http%3A//clonewarscamp.com/&retry=&disable_cookie_login__=1

Summer Camp Program Director  lots of campwide activites and theme day ideas http://michaels.com/Projects/projects,default,sc.html

Theme Parties http://www.partydirectory.com/guide/ptytheme.htm

Ultimate Camp Resource http://www.ultimatecampresource.com/

100 Summer Camp Themes

My Camp Resource http://www.mycampresources.com/

Camp Leadership http://campleadership.org/

Recreation Guy http://recreationguy.com/

CIRA Ontario http://www.ciraontario.com/ehr/page/home

Aquatics International http://www.aquaticsintl.com/

Minute to Win It http://www.nbc.com/minute-to-win-it/how-to/

Summer Camp Culture  http://www.summercampculture.com/

Camp Ninjas  http://campninjas.com/

Camp Confessions  http://summercampconfessions.tumblr.com/games#me

Youthwork Project  http://www.youthwork-practice.com/index.html

Camp Games  http://www.campgames.org/

Greaat Camp Programs http://www.greatcampprograms.com/

Corduroy's Button http://corduroysbutton.wordpress.com/

Ideas for summer camp activities and games  http://wilderdom.com/games/IdeasSummerCampActivities.html#N

Vision Realization  http://www.visionrealization.com/index.html

Leave No Trace http://www.leavenotrace.ca/home

Life Skills Activities http://edhelper.com/life_skills.htm

Fishing http://www.rbff.org/page.cfm?pageID=123

Nature Detectives  http://www.naturedetectives.org.uk/

 

 

Spring Employment Opportunities

Explorica Educational Travel http://www.explorica.ca/careers.aspx  hire university/college students to run school tour for students 11 - 14 years of age.

Ontario Camping Association http://www.ontariocamps.ca/job_board  provides a job board for camp positions.  A number of camps have spring work available.

Tree Planting  http://www.replant.ca/  This website provides lots of information about Tree Planting and what to expect if you do decide to plant trees.